Now is the time! My keynote address at Northern Sydney TLs Conference, 15 May 2014

I had a lovely morning in the northern suburbs of Sydney today, connecting with so many of my teacher librarianship graduates from Charles Sturt University. When you work as a lecturer for close on 20 years, it is not difficult to help ‘populate your profession’ as I have done!!

I also enjoyed connecting with this group of 100 TLs in my new capacity as Head of Professional Learning for Syba Academy.

Here’s my slides:

My main message was to ‘unthink the way you live and work’ and rediscover yourself. The introduction of the Australian Curriculum provides teacher librarians with many rich opportunities to establish or invigorate their teaching role. This presentation explores the richness that inquiry learning offers as an interdisciplinary approach to support students in exploring the world, and developing important critical and creative skills, understandings and dispositions along the way.

Leave a Reply

